25-27 September 2018, Twelfth Biennial International Conference on Criminal Justice and Security in Central and Eastern Europe

  • 05.
  • 01.
  • 2018

ljubljana_conf

On 25-27 September 2018 in Ljubljana (Slovenia) Faculty of Criminal Justice and Security of University of Maribor will held Twelfth Biennial International Conference on Criminal Justice and Security in Central and Eastern Europe «From Common Sense to Evidence-based Policy making».

Topics of the Conference are related to the policing strategies and criminal justice policy development, implementation, reforms, and research: 1) criminal justice; 2) policing; 3) prosecution; 4) courts; 5) prisons; 6) crime prevention;7) policy-making in criminal justice and security; 8) principles of policy making; 9) role of values and facts in policy making; 10) moral panic and policy making; 11) public opinion-led policy making; 12) media and policy making; 13) fear of crime and its political implications; 14) on policy-makers; 15) academics and policy-making; 16)  criminal justice practitioners and policy-making; 17) value of research in policy-making; 18) implementation of criminal justice and security policies; 19) traditions of criminal justice, criminology and security research; 20) politics of research in criminal justice, criminology and security; 21) research in criminal justice reforms; 22) follow-up and evaluation research in criminal justice and criminology; 23) police, criminal justice and security management; 24) evidence-based policing; 25) problem-oriented policing; 26) intelligence-led policing; 27) local governmental law enforcement; 28) private security.

Plenary  speakers are PhD in Political Science, Professor Nicholas P. Lovrich (Washington, USA), PhD in Law Klara Kerezsi (Budapest, Hungary), PhD in Law, Professor Gorazd Mesko (Maribor, Slovenia), Doctor of Law, Professor Ivan Kleimenov (St. Petersburg, Russia), Professor of Sociology Vincenzo Ruggiero (London, UK), Associate Professor of Criminology Biljana Simeunović-Patić (Belgrade, Serbia), PhD in Sociology and Law Uglješa Zvekić (Belgrade, Serbia).

Important dates:

1 March 2018 – Abstract submission deadline,

15 March 2018 – Decision regarding acceptance,

1 May 2018 – Paper submission,

1-30 May 2018  Peer review,

30 June 2018 – Final paper submission,

1 July 2018 -Advance registration due,

25-27 September – Conference dates.

Early registration Fee before 1 July 2018 for paper presenters – 125 euro, for other participants – 250 euro. Regular Fee after 1 July 2018 for paper presenters – 190 euro, for other participants – 310 euro. The above fees (in Euro, incl. VAT) include the following: Admission to all conference sessions; Conference documentation and conference bag; Certificate of attendance; Welcome reception; Coffee breaks, Conference dinner; and Book of conference proceedings.

Payment details

Beneficiary’s name:

UNIVERZA V MARIBORU

FAKULTETA ZA VARNOSTNE VEDE

KOTNIKOVA UL. 8

1000 LJUBLJANA

IBAN: SI56-01100-6000006231

BANK: BANKA SLOVENIJA, SLOVENSKA 35, 1000 LJUBLJANA

SWIFT CODE: BSLJSI2X

Please quote the following reference: CJS 2018 – Participant’s Name

Reference number: 6003

More information

on web-site:

https://www.fvv.um.si/conf2018/

25-27 сентября 2018 г., Двенадцатая международная конференция по уголовной юстиции и безопасности в Центральной и Восточной Европе

  • 05.
  • 04.
  • 2018

ljubljana_conf

25-27 сентября 2018 г. в Любляне (Словения) Факультет уголовной юстиции и безопасности Университета Марибора проведет Двенадцатую международную конференцию, проводимую один раз в два года по вопросам уголовной юстиции и безопасности в Центральной и Восточной Европе по теме «От здравого смысла к разработке политики, основанной на доказательствах».

Направления конференции связаны с стратегиями полицейской деятельности и разработкой, осуществлением, проведением реформ и исследованиями в сфере уголовной юстиции: 1) уголовная юстиция; 2) полицейская деятельность; 3) преследование; 4) суды; 5) тюрьмы; 6) предупреждение преступности; 7) разработка политики в сфере уголовной юстиции и безопасности; 8) принципы разработки политики; 9) роль ценностей и фактов в разработке политики; 10) этическая тревога и формирование политики; 11) формирование политики, основанной на общественном мнении; 12) медиа и разработка политики; 13) страх перед преступностью и его политические последствия; 14) о лицах, формирующих политику; 15) ученые и разработка политики; 16) специалисты по вопросам уголовного правосудия и разработки политики; 17) ценность исследований в сфере разработки политики; 18) осуществление политики в сфере уголовной юстиции и безопасности; 19) традиции уголовной юстиции, криминология и исследования безопасности; 20) политика исследований в сфере уголовной юстиции, криминологии и безопасности; 21) исследования в сфере реформирования уголовной юстиции; 22) последующие и оценочные исследования в сфере уголовной юстиции и криминологии; 23) полиция, уголовная юстиция и управление безопасностью; 24) деятельность полиции, основанная на доказательствах; 25) проблемно-ориентированная деятельность полиции; 26) тайная деятельность полиции; 27) правоохранительные органы местного самоуправления; 28) частная безопасность.

Пленарные докладчики — доктор политической науки, профессор Николас П. Ловрич (Вашингтон, США), доктор права Клара Кереси (Будапешт, Венгрия), доктор права, профессор Горазд Мешко (Марибор, Словения), доктор юридических наук, профессор Иван Клейменов (Санкт-Петербург, Россия), профессор социологии Винченцо Руджиеро (Лондон, Великобритания), доцент криминологии Бильяна Симеонович-Патич (Белград, Сербия), доктор социологии и права Углеша Звекич (Белград, Сербия).

Важные даты:

1 марта 2018 — Срок подачи заявок,

15 марта 2018 — Решение о принятии,

1 мая 2018 — Представление документов,

1-30 мая 2018 — Экспертная оценка,

30 июня 2018 — Заключительный документ,

1 июля 2018 — Приобретение соответствующей регистрации,

25-27 сентября — Даты проведения конференции.

Организационный взнос при ранней регистрации до 1 июля 2018 для докладчиков — 125 евро, для других участников — 250 евро. Организационный взнос после 1 июля 2018 для докладчиков — 190 евро, для других участников — 310 евро. Вышеуказанные сборы (в евро, включая НДС) включают следующее: Прием на все мероприятия конференции; Документацию по конференции и сумку конференции; Сертификат участника; Приветственный прием; Кофе-брейки, торжественный прием; и материалы конференции.

Детали по оплате Организационного взноса:

Beneficiary’s name:

UNIVERZA V MARIBORU

FAKULTETA ZA VARNOSTNE VEDE

KOTNIKOVA UL. 8

1000 LJUBLJANA

IBAN: SI56-01100-6000006231

BANK: BANKA SLOVENIJA, SLOVENSKA 35, 1000 LJUBLJANA

SWIFT CODE: BSLJSI2X

Please quote the following reference: CJS 2018 – Participant’s Name

Reference number: 6003

Больше информации

на веб-сайте:

https://www.fvv.um.si/conf2018/