13-16 November 2019, XX International Congress of Penal Law 2019

  • 07.
  • 09.
  • 2019

On 13-16 November 2019 in Rome (Italy) International Association of Penal Law will held XX International Congress of Penal Law 2019. Topic of the Congress is “Criminal Justice and Corporate Business”. During congress it is planned panels with discussions and sessions. Prof. John Vervaele and Prof. Paola Severino will have key-note speeches of the congress.

Panels are devoted to four topics: 1) Individual Liability for Business Involvement in International Crimes; 2) Prosecuting Corporations for Violations of International Law: Jurisdictional Issues; 3) Prevention, Investigation, and Sanctioning of Economic Crime; 4) Food Regulation and Criminal Justice.

Sessions are devoted to the next topics: 1) Combatting corruption in international business; 2) Financial markets: regulatory andcriminal enforcement; 3) Global standards for business criminal law and judicial practice; 4) Corporate criminal liability; 5) Corporate Criminal Law and Environmental Protection; 6) New technologies as means forand tools against crime; 7a) The Curse of Riches: Extracting Nature’s Wealth, Contrasting Claims & Rights and Criminal Law; 7b) Digital Evidence and Investigating Business Crime; 8) Moving towards international and supranational business criminal justice or Business criminal justice beyond nation state.

 

More detailed information on the web-site;

www.aidpcongress2019.com

13-16 ноября 2019 г., XX Международный Конгресс Уголовного Права 2019

  • 07.
  • 09.
  • 2019

13-16 ноября 2019 года в Риме (Италия) Международная ассоциация уголовного права проведет XX Международный конгресс уголовного права 2019. Тема конгресса – «Уголовное правосудие и корпоративный бизнес». Во время конгресса планируется проведение панелей с дискуссиями, а также сессии. Проф. Джон Вервале и проф. Паола Северино выступят с основными докладами на Конгрессе.

Панели будут посвящены четырем направлениям: 1) Индивидуальная ответственность за участие бизнеса в международных преступлениях; 2) Преследование корпораций за нарушения международного права: юрисдикционные вопросы; 3) Предотвращение, расследование и пресечение экономических преступлений; 4) Пищевое регулирование и уголовное правосудие.

Сессии посвящены таким темам: 1) Борьба с коррупцией в международном бизнесе; 2) Финансовые рынки: нормативное и уголовное правоприменение; 3) Мировые стандарты в сфере бизнес-уголовного права и судебная практика; 4) Корпоративная уголовная ответственность; 5) Корпоративное уголовное право и охрана окружающей среды; 6) Новые технологии как средства и инструменты противодействия преступности; 7a) Проклятие богатства: извлечение богатства природы, противопоставление претензий, прав, а также уголовного права; 7b) Цифровые доказательства и расследование корпоративной преступности; 8) Переход к международному и наднациональному бизнес-уголовному правосудию или бизнес-уголовному правосудию за пределами национального государства.

 

Более детальная информация на веб-сайте:

www.aidpcongress2019.c0m